MY Funny Valentine

Since Valentines Day is fast approaching, it occured to me that I have not formally introduced you all to the love of my life.  This past September we celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary.  It takes alot of hard work, prayer, and forgiveness to sustain a marriage of 35 years.  I am proud to say that we have done that.  My husband Larry is my rock and my complete backside!  Without him Belle would not be what it is today and I would not be the person I am today.  I owe him my everything.  I love him with a deep and aspiring love.  I hope that we continue to constantly learn new things about each other as well as create new adventures together.  On our 30th anniversary we renewed our vows at Belle and honored our parents in the process.  Our 3 children stood up with us as well as our 2 grandchildren at the time.  Now we happily have 5.  Our most amazing friends and photographers, Ifong Chen, helped us to celebrate our 35th anniversary by photographing us and MrJays so givingly captured the memories of our renewal of vows.  All you mothers and fathers out there, celebrate your marriage and commerate it with a renewal of vows and or a photography session.  We can’t thank Ifong and Jay enough for their awe-inspiring work, they made us look and feel like movie stars.  Remember to love the one your with.  We hope the images to follow will inspire you to a long and happy life together.  Ifong and Mr Jays websites are:  www.ifongphotography.com  and  www.mrjaysphoto.com

Pam and Larry, September 25th, 1975

Pam and Larry now, 35th wedding anniversary shoot

This is us on our 30 year vow renewal

My handsome Valentine

More of our renewal

Our beautiful Family

Back to present day

Miss Pam in her high heel shoes!

so 40's of us

Finally, my favorite funny Valentine of all time!

About Belle Victorian Gardens, Weddings & Receptions

Wedding Venue
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to MY Funny Valentine

  1. Hailey Kocol says:

    Hey Pam and Larry! Congrats on 35 years!! Not sure if you remember me (I think it would be hard to remember every bride you have had), Stan and I were married at Belle 9/13/08. It is so exciting to see you now have a blog! Belle is looking just as beautiful as ever! Keep up the good work and thanks for being an inspiration to all of us 🙂

  2. Ifong Chen says:

    Ohhhhhh…Can we just all in love like you and Larry. It is such a honesty love and life experiences you shared! Made my eye watery when I read your blog. Pam you are amazing! I am so proud to be your friend.

  3. Colleen Kent says:

    You are an amazing couple, and really compliment each other. You are so inspiring, may God continue to bless you!! Love ya. Colleen

  4. Tia Walker says:

    So Cute!! Love the photos 🙂
    Happy new year to you!!

  5. Jodi Gurnea says:

    I love the pics! You are an inspiration to me!

Leave a Reply

