A Love Note To My Mom Concerning Aprons

I had the privilege of going home for a few days to visit my mom and dad in Walla Walla.  As I was preparing to leave, my mom had asked me if I wanted to take home a few things that she thought I might like to have of hers.  I eagerly asked what she had in mind and aprons came into the conversation.  Vintage aprons that is.  As far back as I can remember, I see my beautiful mother in an apron.  My mom has survived living with nothing, being mom to her brothers and sister when she was little, CANCER, raising four children of her own, and numerous other challenging things that this life can throw at us.  All the while she has hung on to her apron.  Cooking and baking is her solace.  It is her gift, her joy, and her passion.  If tires are what are associated with cars, then aprons are what are associated with my mama.  When she slips on her apron, her heart is in service.  She loves through her creating and preparing.  I remember christmas’ and thanksgiving dinners with my delighted mom cooking dinner for her family.  The smells, the sounds and the joy all permeate my heart and I re-live the awesome memories that she so lovingly crafted in the first place.  I love the gifts that empower you to be you mom.  My vision of you will always be with you in your magnificent apron!

My amazing mom!

Christmas Poinsettia Apron



Hand Crocheted Apron

Toddler Sized Apron

My Grandaughter baking with Grammy!

My Grandaughter Hailey Bugs in her gorgeous Apron!

My Precious Mom in one of her many magical aprons. Love you MaMa!

About Belle Victorian Gardens, Weddings & Receptions

Wedding Venue
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Love Note To My Mom Concerning Aprons

  1. Colleen says:

    Pam, great blog. I love this story, and your mom sounds as beautiful as you, what a blessing. Colleen

  2. Pam says:

    Colleen, you are so sweet to comment. It is good to hear from you.

  3. Carol Wentworth says:

    Pam,
    What sweet words you wrote about your precious mom.
    She is an amazing woman that is so special and loved by so many. I am glad you talk about your love and appreciation for her, she deserves it so much. I love the aprons too, how special to get those aprons that have been worn with love and served many wonderful meals. It is so true, when I think of my Aunt Susie I see her with an apron on.
    You are truly blessed to have such an amazing mother. Love~Carol

Leave a Reply

